Players of the Year

The Player of the Year award is given to the top-ranked European players in the 14 and 16 & Under age categories of the Tennis Europe Junior Tour according to the final Race to Junior Masters ranking of the season. Additional titles are given to the Tour's best doubles team, overseas players and national team. *

In addition to the Player of the Year title, the four year-end #1s also receive a one-week stay at Mouratoglou Academy in France, to be taken during 2020. 

Over the years, these awards have proven to be a reliable indicator of future success, with former recipients including many of today’s top players, including stars such as Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray, Marin Cilic, Gael Monfils, Kim Clijsters and Justine Henin.

2019 Tennis Europe Junior Tour Awards

Tennis Europe has announced the winners of the Tennis Europe Junior Tour Awards. 

TEJT Player of the Year (14&U Boys) - Vojtech Petr (CZE)
TEJT Player of the Year (14&U Girls) - Petra Marcinko (CRO)
TEJT Player of the Year (16&U Boys) - Peter Benjamin Privara (SVK)
TEJT Player of the Year (16&U Girls) - Ksenia Zaytseva (RUS)
Doubles Team of the Year - Nikola Bartunkova & Amelie Smejkalova (CZE)
Overseas Players of the Year - Victoria Mboko (CAN) and Rodrigo Pacheco Mendez (MEX)
National Team of the Year - Russia: 12 & Under Girls (Mirra Andreeva, Alina Korneeva, Dana Pozhidaeva and Victoria Milovanova. Captain: Artem Derepasko)

* Please note that due to the COVID-19 related disruption to the season, no Player of the Year awards were made in 2020.