General News

2020 Annual General Meeting

2020 Annual General Meeting

Tennis Europe’s Annual General Meeting will take place this weekend. For the first time in its 46-year history, the meeting will be held in a hybrid format, with delegates attending on-site or online.

The event will be broadcast live from Crete, where it is being hosted by the Hellenic Tennis Federation at Lyttos Beach Hotel. The main item on the agenda is the election of a new President and Board of Management for the period 2020-2023. A full list of candidates can be found below.


  • Friday 22nd October: 13:00-16:00 CET 
    Open Session: including ITF Update, Presentation of Candidates
  • Saturday 23rd October: 08:00-13:00 CET
    Plenary Session: including Elections


Outgoing President Vladimir Dmitriev said, “While these are challenging times, the circumstances have also given us the opportunity to innovate and I am pleased that we will be able to welcome almost all of our 50 member nations, thanks to online streaming. I’d like to express our gratitude to the Hellenic Tennis Federation for its loyalty and commitment to Tennis Europe, providing us with such excellent facilities from which to base our meeting. We have worked together very closely to ensure that all delegates will have a productive and enjoyable meeting, regardless of whether they are joining in person or virtually.”

Tennis Europe Presidential Election Candidates

  •     Ivo KADERKA (Czech Republic)
  •     Eva-Maria SCHNEIDER (Germany)
  •     Matti VIRTANEN (Finland)

Tennis Europe Board of Management Candidates

  •     Ivo KADERKA (Czech Republic)*
  •     Nikolina BABIC (Croatia)
  •     Alain FISCHER (France)
  •     Luisanna FODDE (Italy) *
  •     Razvan ITU (Romania)
  •     Christiane JOLISSAINT (Switzerland) *
  •     Gevork KARAMANOUKIAN (Armenia)
  •     David RAWLINSON (Great Britain) *
  •     Eva-Maria SCHNEIDER (Germany) *
  •     Cem TINAZ (Turkey)
  •     Dmitry VIKHAREV (Russia)
  •     Spyros ZANNIAS (Greece)
  •     Evgeniy ZUKIN (Ukraine) *


* candidate standing for re-election



« Back

» News archive